Do you believe?

My father passed away 4 months ago.  I have to say it doesn’t feel real yet.

I called my mom last night just like I do every night.  She told me that one of my uncles went to see a Spiritual Healer for one of his sessions.  The healer told my uncle that he came to see her with a companion.  That a person came along with him. 

She asked my uncle if a male person close to him passed away about 3 months ago.  My uncle said yes, his brother in law, meaning my dad.

The healer told him my dad wanted to give my mom a message and she wrote a letter for my uncle to deliver to her.

My sister e-mailed me the letter this afternoon and what a beautiful letter, comforting words, reasuring that he is in a peaceful place surrounded by Angels.  He asked my mom to be in peace and enjoy life and thanked her for taking care of him during his battle with cancer.

My mom said to me: I don’t know if this is true or not, but I know that it made me feel good and gave me comfort.

Me? Yes, I do believe that there are spirits around us and things that are hard to explain and things we can’t see with our own eyes.

What about you? Do you believe? What are your thoughts?

2 comments on “Do you believe?

Leave a Reply

