I wish

I wish all this was nothing but a bad dream, a nightmare

I wish I could turn back time

I wish I had the power to heal you

I wish I could see your face again

I wish I could hear my phone ring at 6 pm every Sunday and hear your voice

I wish I could’ve taken your pain away

I wish I didn’t have to use past tense when talking about you

I wish I could’ve saved you

I wish cancer would never exist

I wish I could hug you and tell you how much I miss you

I wish I wish I wish.

2 comments on “I wish

Leave a Reply

