It all begins…. This is one of the first pictures I took. My 6 year old daughter and I were leaving YMCA, she looked at me and said: “look mama, take a picture”. She had already noticed how I started taking pictures of the sky a few weeks earlier. What she didn’t know was the reason why I started noticing the sky and nature around me. I was having anxiety issues, I had a bad episode that took me to the ER thinking that I was having a heart attack. After going to my doctor and talking to friends I started going for walks in the afternoon, then started to notice the sky and spent time outside looking at the sunset. That brought me the peace I needed, and I looked forward for that moment each day to just sit there looking at the sky and capturing a beautiful picture. I’m not saying that I was cured instantly, but this was a big part of healing. Now taking photographs of the sky, sunsets, sunrise, etc. has become a passion of mine. I have learned that no matter how rough the road is, we should take a minute every day to look and enjoy the beauty around us…. there’s magic everywhere! www.etsy.com/shop/walkingskygallery www.facebook.com/walkingskygallery

IMG_20140405_101444

Leave a Reply

